T-Mobile Home Internet swaps out my Nokia Trash Can, then two days later says I didn’t return it and they’ll bill me almost $400.

I’ve been having severe problems with connection reliability with T-Mobile.

So eventually one of their technical support people suggested swapping out the modem on the chance I just have a dud.

Then, two days later, this arrived in my email:

T-Mobile threatening me after two days.

My new device isn’t even here yet, and won’t be until next week.

So I called T-Mobile and argued with them, and all she could do was take my account off autopay so it doesn’t attempt to charge my credit card $450 next month before I can use the return label to send their piece of crap modem back.

This is how T-Mobile treats its customers.

I told the lady that I had been a Sprint customer since 2002, with a Nokia phone you could play Snake on if you got bored, and I never had problems like this. T-Mobile has taken almost two decades of customer loyalty and goodwill and thrown it in the trash in less than a year.

It’s not bad enough that they sold me a new Galaxy S20 FE 5G and then almost completely bricked it with a “SIM upgrade” a few months in, and now it just barely works well enough to make phone calls and get my GPS app up sometimes. They have to go and do this too.

2 thoughts on “T-Mobile Home Internet swaps out my Nokia Trash Can, then two days later says I didn’t return it and they’ll bill me almost $400.

  1. Pingback: #TMobile pays people $2 per hour to manufacture things to it preten… | Dr. Roy Schestowitz (罗伊)

  2. Pingback: Links 21/10/2021: MX Linux 21 and Git Contributors’ Summit in a Nutshell | Techrights

Comments are closed.